Most Of Oregon Had A White Christmas and A Dry 2013?

Unless you live along the Coast or in the Willamette Valley, chances are good you had a white Christmas.
From the Coast Range to the Gorge, to the Cascades and points east –

snow was in the air. Check out some of these snow totals. Christmas2012

Back in Portland Christmas was a wet day with cool temperatures in the upper 30s to lower 40s.
The front that brought the rain and snow is lifting out and behind it is cool showery weather.

So weatherwise, prepare for scattered showers for the remainder of the night with temperatures falling slowly into the upper 30s. If you are headed out to a movie, grab an umbrella and the rain gear, but overall the heaviest rain has ended.

Tomorrow some scattered showers will roll-in as the next weather maker moves to our south. Highs will be in the mid 40s.

Get ready for this breaking news: Thursday through next year – that’s right I said next year – should be mainly dry! Morning fog, followed by partly sunny skies is the forecast from Friday and beyond – courtesy of a dry east wind.

On A Final And Personal Note,although I was unable to be with my family today, I am grateful that we will all celebrate tomorrow in San Diego. Working with my wife Kacey is always fun, and my in-laws near Dallas, Texas had a wonderful Christmas surprise – A White Christmas. They sent me this beautiful picture which I showed on the 6pm news tonight. Dallas

Merry Christmas to all, and all a goodnight,

One thought on “Most Of Oregon Had A White Christmas and A Dry 2013?

Leave a comment